For adverts Placement only email: [email protected]

Wednesday, 24 May 2023 13:28

Buhari swears in seven RMAFC commissioners

President Muhammed Buhari has sworn in seven federal commissioners of the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

The president performed the brief ceremony before the commencement of the valedictory federal executive council (FEC) meeting at the State House, Abuja.

The federal commissioners include Ayogu Eze (Enugu state), Peter Opara (Imo state), Hawa Aliyu (Jigawa state), and Rekiya Haruna (Kebbi state).

Others are Ismaila Agaka (Kwara state), Kolawole Abimbola (Oyo state) and Ayuba Ngako (federal capital territory).


At the meeting, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo also presented the report on the health reform committee to the president.

The committee, chaired by Osinbajo, was put in place to develop a roadmap to achieving universal health coverage in the country.

Its recommendations include improving funding of the health sector above 10 percent.


417 times

Join us on Whatsapp Subscribe to Telegram