Wednesday, 11 May 2022 22:39

2023: List Of President Buhari’s Ministers That Have Resigned

Some ministers with political ambition in the cabinet of President Muhammadu Buhari have turned in their resignation letters.


This is coming after President Buhari on Wednesday directed his ministers with political ambition to resign from their position.

President Buhari gave this directive during the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The President directed them to submit their resignation letters on or before Monday the 16th of May, 2022.

The directive has seen some of the Ministers turn in their resignation letters to focus on their political ambition.

Naija News has deemed it fit to share the names of Ministers who have resigned from their position.

1. Emeka Nwajuiba

The Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajuiba was the first minister to resign on Wednesday.

Nwajuiba’s resignation letter was read by President Buhari during the FEC meeting on Wednesday.

The minister turned in his resignation letter to pursue his 2023 presidential bid.

2. Godswill Akpabio


The Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio on Wednesday night resigned from President Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet.

The development was confirmed by the spokesperson of the minister, Jackson Udom.

Akpabio hopes to take over from President Muhammadu Buhari when his tenure ends in May 2023.

3. Ogbonnaya Onu

The Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu has resigned from the cabinet of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Sources disclosed that the minister turned in his resignation letter on Wednesday evening, to pursue his presidential ambition.

4. Rotimi Amaechi

The Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi has reportedly resigned from his position to pursue his presidential ambition.

The resignation of the former Governor of Rivers State was confirmed in a tweet by APC Twitter UK handle.

Nigerians would be hoping that the likes of Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige, Attorney-General of Federation, Abubakar Malami and others would resign from their position.


Read 813 times

Leave a comment

Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of / Abati Media or any employee thereof.